rapid Sitomb®

From now on BREUCKMANN offers you cast prototypes made of silicon tombac, which are sold under the name “rapid Sitomb”. The production of these prototypes is done with lost mold, so there are no tooling costs for you. For these cast prototypes we guarantee a delivery time of 10 working days after receipt of the final 3D data.

Prices start at 99€

Manufacturing process of rapid Sitomb: 3D printing with wax model, ceramic mold, firing, casting silicon tombac, cutting.

Our goal is to be at your side as a comprehensive partner. From prototype production to series production, in BREUCKMANN you have a competent partner at your side for the global markets of the future. As soon as you have a need for series production, you will have access to the usual efficiency of Siliziumtombak die casting production with the lowest unit prices and outstanding quality. The fact that we can work together with rapid Sitomb as early as the prototype phase means that we can ramp up to series production very quickly.

Fast ramp-up to series production with rapid Sitomb from Breuckmann

Example part from rapid Sitomb: hinge for piece of furniture.

Umfassender Online-Service

Upload your 3D Data

Instant price calculator

Order online

PayPal checkout possible

Technical information

Our castings made of rapid Sitomb are produced in a different casting process than the well-known silicon tombac (Sitomb):

  • rapid Sitomb: investment casting process | lost mold with low thermal conductivity
  • silicon tombac: die casting process (or permanent mold casting process) | permanent mold with high thermal conductivity

„Please Note“ (Download Flyer)

In the manufacture of prototypes from silicon tombac, we are largely free with regard to the design features that can be produced. For example, there is no need to pay attention to undercuts. However, if a rapid sitomb prototype is to become a silicon tombac die casting afterwards, the design suitable for casting is suggested in consultation with our designers. In this way, it is possible to obtain the simplest possible and thus most cost-effective casting mold in series production and to reduce mechanical reworking operations to a minimum or eliminate them completely.

If a prototype made of rapid Sitomb has already been requested before the series casting from silicon tombac, this leads to advantages in terms of speed and quality when transferring the prototype to the series application.

Alloy development

In order to be able to set properties similar to those for die-cast silicon tombac despite the prototype process, we have specially developed a prototype alloy. This prototype alloy compensates for the disadvantages of the slow solidification of the prototype process in the form of a post-processed Si solid solution solidification in the metallic lattice.

Nevertheless, it should be noted that rapid Sitomb has lower hardness and strength values than silicon tombac from the die casting process. However, rapid Sitomb is more ductile.

rapid Sitomb®

Ab sofort bietet Ihnen BREUCKMANN gegossene Prototypen aus Siliziumtombak an, die unter dem Namen „rapid Sitomb“ vertrieben werden. Die Herstellung dieser Prototypen erfolgt mit verlorener Form, sodass für Sie keine Werkzeugkosten anfallen. Für diese gegossenen Prototypen garantieren wir Ihnen eine Lieferzeit von 10 Werktagen nach Eingang der finalen 3D-Daten.

Preise starten ab 99€

Herstellungsprozess von rapid Sitomb: 3D-Druck mit Wachsmodell, Keramikform, Brennen, Gießen von Siliziumtombak, Trennen.

Unser Ziel ist es Ihnen als umfassender Partner zur Seite zu stehen. Von der Prototypenfertigung bis zur Serienfertigung haben Sie in BREUCKMANN einen kompetenten Ansprechpartner für die globalen Zukunftsmärkte an Ihrer Seite. Sobald bei Ihnen ein Serienbedarf entsteht, steht Ihnen die gewohnte Leistungsfähigkeit der Druckgussfertigung von Siliziumtombak mit geringsten Stückpreisen und herausragender Qualität zur Verfügung. Dadurch, dass wir mit rapid Sitomb bereits in der Prototypenphase gemeinsam agieren können, gelingt ein sehr schneller Ramp-up in die Serie.

Schneller ramp-up in die Serienproduktion mit rapid Sitomb von Breuckmann

Beispielteil aus rapid Sitomb: Scharnier für Möbelstück.

Umfassender Online-Service

Laden Sie Ihre 3D-Daten
direkt in unseren Shop

Sie erhalten
sofort einen Preis

Direkte
Onlinebestellung

Möglichkeit zur
Direktzahlung via PayPal

Technische Information

Unsere Gussteile aus rapid Sitomb werden in einem anderen Gießverfahren hergestellt, als das bekannte Siliziumtombak (Sitomb):

  • rapid Sitomb: Feingussverfahren | verlorene Form mit geringer Wärmeleitfähigkeit
  • Siliziumtombak: Druckgussverfahren (bzw. Kokillengussverfahren) | Dauerform mit hoher Wärmeleitfähigkeit
„Bitte beachten“ (Download Flyer)

In der Herstellung von Prototypen aus Siliziumtombak sind wir weitgehend frei hinsichtlich der herstellbaren konstruktiven Merkmale. Beispielsweise muss nicht auf Hinterschneidungen geachtet werden. Wenn jedoch aus einem rapid Sitomb Prototypen hinterher ein Siliziumtomak-Druckgussteil werden soll, wird die gießgerechte Konstruktion in Absprache mit unseren Konstrukteuren angeregt. So gelingt es in der Serie eine möglichst einfache und somit kostengünstige Gussform zu erhalten und mechanische Nacharbeitsgänge auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren oder komplett zu eliminieren.

Wenn vor dem Seriengussteil aus Siliziumtombak bereits ein Prototyp aus rapid Sitomb nachgefragt wurde, so führt dies zu Vorteilen hinsichtlich der Schnelligkeit und der Qualitätsgüte bei der Überführung vom Prototypen in die Serienanwendung.

Legierungsentwicklung

Um trotz des Prototypenverfahrens ähnliche Eigenschaften wie für Druckguss-Siliziumtombak einstellen zu können, haben wir eigens eine Prototypenlegierung entwickelt. Diese Prototypenlegierung kompensiert die Nachteile der langsamen Erstarrung des Prototypenverfahrens in Form einer nachgestellten Si-Mischkristallverfestigung im metallischen Gitter.

Dennoch bleibt anzumerken, dass rapid Sitomb geringere Härte- und Festigkeitswerte als Siliziumtombak aus dem Druckgussverfahren hat. Jedoch ist rapid Sitomb duktiler.